Change Job Post Visibility

  • Written by Getdone
  • Updated on Jan 30, 2019
  • You can restrict many freelancers from submitting proposals for your project by changing the visibility or closing the project. If you don't plan to hire any (or any more) freelancers for your project, please remove it. 

     

    To change your job to private.

    1. Click the Projects tab.

    2. Locate the job you want in My Projects > Project Details and click Make Private on the right side.

     

    Please note: When you change a job’s visibility it may still be accessible to some users who had bookmarked it in their browsers or whose feed readers already downloaded it. Or, it may still be visible if you allowed search engines to access it when you first posted the job as public. It takes about a day (and sometimes up to a week) for search engines to re-index so that it no longer appears in their results.